Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (33) - TV Shows (1)

The Bling Ring review

Posted : 3 years, 8 months ago on 7 October 2013 01:48 (A review of The Bling Ring)

Sometimes a director makes something so bad that you cant fathom what went wrong. This is that kind of time I went through when I watched this fucking piece of shit. The film started with a song that felt like a cruel joke. The levels on the music was so high that I turned the film off the first time, and made me want to turn it off the second time. Is she trying to tell us that music sounds like that in parties? Because my head went threw the roof and my speakers cried a silly song called "FUCK THIS MOVIE".

"Thank god that its over" I said to myself when the song was over. Great start Coppola. And her movies used to be so chill. Anyway, the rest of the movie didn't had that bad music, but oh my god the acting wasn't believable at all. You could see that there was women that only tried to act like whores. Like they made fun of people like that, like it all was ironic. Cool chicks robbing houses and act like whores.

Apparently celebrities doesn't lock there houses because who would enter their houses right. Yeah just leave the key under the doormat like a fucking idiot. Lindsay Lohan wouldn't lock her house even tho she was in prison at the same time she got robbed.
The film had no soul, no meaning, were just plain stupid and one of the worst films I've seen this year, and I watched Man Of Steel!!!

(The technical bits were alright but nothing like her other films).


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Elysium review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:39 (A review of Elysium)

Blomkamp showed promise in District 9 and he shows promise here, but they both falls short when it comes to the political story and the message. Its just too simple, its too cliché and it's almost disgusting. Doesn't help that one of the main villains are incredibly stereotypical (Foster). Foster played like shit and Copley is such a great actor but the script just makes him a too shallow, there is no depth in his character, other than that he is a rapist just because we viewers should hate him.

Damon's acting is flawless and some bi characters are also great. The CGI, effects and details of every scene is amazing, it's just too bad that's the only thing the movie has going for it. Next time Blomkamp, only direct, do not write the film, make an sci-fi horror movie, slasher or some shit, maybe even remake "Event Horizon" you would be perfect for it. Just stop with this ridiculous message bullshit.

5.5/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Before Sunset review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:39 (A review of Before Sunset)

Just as good as the first, maybe even better. This one is more depressing than the first, they didn’t meet after 6 months and their life went a natural course. Too bad that the natural course often suck. Films like this reminds me that I’m glad I took a vasectomy and almost want to castrate myself. Great job. Looking forward to the third one, even tho I’ve heard its even more depressing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Before Sunrise review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:39 (A review of Before Sunrise)

These films are timeless, third time I’ve seen it and its just as good as when I watched it the first time. It captures the moments of when you meet a person you like perfectly. The dialogue are excellent and the acting is very natural.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Exit Through the Gift Shop review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:38 (A review of Exit Through the Gift Shop)

The first half is a excellent documentary about street art and the second half is a excellent documentary about pretentious hipsters and how easy it is to make money of nothing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Man of Tai Chi review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:38 (A review of Man of Tai Chi)

Some alright fights but very bad dialogue, cliché story, bad script, really bad CGI and some shit that just didn't make any sense. The bad guy was too stereotypical and the fight that I was looking the most forward to was nothing (the fight with Iko Uwais). The fights were decent, but everything else was not so good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mud review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:38 (A review of Mud)

I wasn't the biggest fan of Take Shelter so I had lesser of anticipation for his next film, but I must say that this was very excellent indeed. McConaughey has redeemed himself lately in all of these great movies. I'm also pretty skeptic when it comes to children actors, but the 2 boys here were acting the shit out of the movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pacific Rim review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:38 (A review of Pacific Rim)

What can one expect from a big blockbuster about robots and monsters? Not too much I tell you, and it delivers much more than not too much. A strong candidate to win the throne of this year best blockbusters, unfortunately the rest of the candidates has been more like crippled retards than winners.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

XXY review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:37 (A review of XXY )

Good stuff. A very low key film about intersex and gender confusion. It was relaxing and rather interesting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

House review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:37 (A review of House)

This was rather bizarre. I wasn’t sure what kind of movie I was watching at first. Felt like feelgood comedy at first but ended up in more of an horror. Combine Tim & Eric with Evil Dead 2 and we get Hausu.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block