Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (33) - TV Shows (1)

A Woman Under the Influence review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:36 (A review of A Woman Under the Influence)

I had to get a couple hours of sleep after this movie. So devastating, it killed my soul. Great performances and brutally realistic.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stoker review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:36 (A review of Stoker)

The dialogue does hurt the film a bit, and I must say the Kidman acted really bad, but other than that the film was pretty good. Good story, great visuals and overall atmosphere was good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lucid review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:36 (A review of Lucid)

Not bad not bad. Didn't expect much and got an reasonably good film about dreams and nightmares. A bit creepy at times. Camera was mostly good, same with acting. The story was kind of refreshing and was the film's strongest side. The dialogue on other hand could have been better.

6.5/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Evil Dead review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:35 (A review of Evil Dead)

Bit disappointing. Not that I expected much, but at least the original had a certain charm. This one was just bland and charmless. Good effects and it was somewhat entertaining, but pretty stale overall.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Once Upon a Time in Anatolia review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:35 (A review of Once Upon a Time in Anatolia)

Very dark and moody film with a hint of comedy from Ceylan. Excellent atmosphere, perfect to watch this on a rainy / windy night.

Enjoyable indeed. 8.5/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Man of Steel review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:35 (A review of Man of Steel)

Wow this was bad. My head still hurts after all the brain torture. The first half was tailor made just for the trailer to exist, the last half was made just for testing that headache pills works. I'm gonna take a couple now to check if the existent of this film was worth it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hedwig And The Angry Inch review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:34 (A review of Hedwig And The Angry Inch)

It's a sad day for a "homophobic" when he likes a film like this. I liked it. I loved it. The music were great, the camera were great, the acting was great, it was funny, it was a pleasant surprise.

A sad day indeed. r.i.p


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Grease review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:33 (A review of Grease)

I can't count how many times I watched this as a kid (this and "pretty woman" wtf?). The film has the most stereotypical high school girls, boys, nerds, bad guys, good guys, and all that I've ever seen in a film. Characters doesn't get more stereotypical than this, but who cares? Its a fun little musical with very catchy songs, the film is well made and overall really entertaining. Great fun!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rocky Horror Picture Show review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:33 (A review of The Rocky Horror Picture Show)

As a bit of a fan of musical's this was not to bad. Many of the songs were catchy and the set design and visuals were great. A bit over the top acting, but that's not too uncommon in musicals. Aaand Meatloaf's song was the best.

I enjoyed it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Utoya Island review

Posted : 4 years ago on 27 August 2013 05:32 (A review of Utoya Island)

I like to watch things that make people angry. Films that's about taboo's and stuff. I expected this film to be bad, but jesus christ this was beyond bad. The man that made this film obviously didn't do any research beyond only watching some of this on the news.

I don't understand what this film is suppose to be.
Is it a action film? It can't be, because it was incredible boring, and action should at least be entertaining. The chase seen took AGES. Its not fun watching the police walk slowly in the woods for 15 minutes.

Is it a drama? It think is was suppose to be, but I didn't care for any of the characters, and the sad bits where just plain stupid.

Is it a comedy? I did laugh a lot, but that's because the film had laughable acting, laughable cgi, laughable music, and just overall the movie didn't make any sense. The camera was just strange sometimes.

The ending of the movie made no sense whatsoever. They showed the dead people from the island dancing around in a garden. Why the fuck were they dancing? It was so bizarre. And in the middle of the chase/attack, Breivik sat down and ate a banana, what the fuck?

It didn't even feel like a movie, it felt like a bad instruction video you watch in school or first day of a job.

I don't even know.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block