Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (33) - TV Shows (1)

SPL: Kill Zone review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:32 (A review of SPL: Kill Zone)

Another alright film with Donnie Yen. The action scenes where pretty good, but I feel the overly dramatic scenes took too much space. When it comes to films like this, I want to watch epic fighting scenes, not melodrama 80% of the film. And the film had a pretty weird structure.

Worth a watch tho, if you like kung fu and stuff.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Legend of the Fist: The Return of Chen Zhen review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:31 (A review of Legend of the Fist: The Return of Chen Zhen)

Story was alright, some cliches here and there. Fighting and action was pretty good. The editing sometimes were really weird tho.

All in all good fun.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hunt review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:31 (A review of The Hunt)

Telling lies were the only way to go and and play.

The humans kept pushing, and they eventually destroyed not only the child's life, but an innocent man's life too. Brain washing is a excellent technique.

I don't even know what to say about this film, it was really good, but almost torture to watch, it was too realistic, and reality is painful.

What a mess of a review.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Beekeeper review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:31 (A review of The Beekeeper)

Just as great as all the other films I've seen from Angelopoulos. Not as epic as the others, but still beautiful as always. And depressing as fuck. Loved it! Angelopoulos must be the most underrated director in the history of history.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Spring Breakers review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:30 (A review of Spring Breakers)

I don't really know what to think about this one. I really liked the camera and overall feeling of the film, but I felt that the film got pretty repetitive at times, and it when it was going good it lost its focus and started to drift back into "alrightness".

The acting was both good and bad, same with the music. The little story that was there was okey I guess, even thought the film would have benefited with more "story" and less improvisation.

6.5/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Nine Queens review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:30 (A review of Nine Queens)

A nice little thriller. It was somewhat funny and a bit clever.

Eight out of ten, would watch again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

To Rome with Love review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:29 (A review of To Rome with Love)

Its like I've given up on Woody Allen and just don't care about his flicks anymore. Without caring comes zero anticipation, with zero anticipation comes no disappointment, therefore I wasn't disappointed and I enjoyed it quite a bit.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gangster Squad review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:29 (A review of Gangster Squad)

Wow this was shit. Everything was so incredibly dull. It used every action cliché there is. It was like it followed a ingredient on how to make a dull and standard action flick.

It looked really cheap and the acting was pretty bland, like noone of the actors didn't care at all, except for Sean Penn, who overacted his role to ridiculousness. Nah stay away from this piece of crap.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Brief Encounter review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:28 (A review of Brief Encounter)

Romance films is the ones I usually despise,
but that is because the typical Hollywood films are filled with lies.
They only show the good side of love,
but all the bad stuff they do not show.

Love is like a bipolar disease,
one moment everything is fine, other moment you are on your knees.
Happiness and depression fits like a glove,
this is a film about realistic love.

It was rather excellent.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Master review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 27 August 2013 05:26 (A review of The Master)

I am glad I didn't fall for the temptation to download the movie and watched it in cinema (fuck you Norway for releasing this movie 6 months after premiere). The movie had some very nice visuals, and the camera is top notch! My eyes had an orgasm every scene.
The acting is nothing short of incredible. Phoenix is ten levels above outstanding, never seen acting like that, that man know how to improv. Hoffman and Amy are great as always.

The film was pumping with energy, I felt angry the whole film, I don't know why, but I wanted to punch something, just like Phoenix did several times in the movie. I felt his frustration in some scenes. And I understand that Hoffman suddenly yelled out of anger.

****SPOILERS MAYBE I THINK ( EVEN THO IT IS HARD TO SPOIL THIS MOVIE)****
As all movies, there was a message. I think I need to think about this a while. Some people need to feel superior and need followers, and some need to be the followers. Quell in this movie was neither, he was an lost soul who tried to hang on to something, but always fell out. He was an sailor of the sea, he didn't belong to anyone, anything or anywhere. Lancaster Dodd admired that and maybe he wanted to be like him? ****END OF SPOILERS****

Absolutely amazing I say!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block