Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (33) - TV Shows (1)

Root of All Evil? review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 2 March 2013 03:47 (A review of Root of All Evil?)

I'm very skeptical about documentaries in general. A lot of them ends up manipulating, tries to force an opinion onto others. This short series did have some forced opinions, but was also open for us the viewers to think for our self. Which the doc was also about, stop believing in everything that is written down and that is told to us, and look at the facts and the evidence and start using your own brain (that was a lot of "and's", sorry about that.)

I'm not an christian myself and I do agree with most of it, if not all. But who is this documentary for? I doubt people with strong faith would suddenly change opinion after watching this, nor does it say anything new for people with rational thinking. I don't know.

Fuck, I'm rather bad a reviewing films. I'll stop here.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Room 237 review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 26 February 2013 08:28 (A review of Room 237)

Some cool theories, but most of them were utterly idiotic. You can see Kubrick's face in the sky at the beginning? Don't make me laugh.

Some people just analyses movies too much. And this movie had plenty of that.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Life Of Pi review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 25 February 2013 07:14 (A review of Life Of Pi)

Great camera, visuals and effects, but I felt it was a bit lacking on the other shit. Acting wasn't that good really, and the story kind of felt too simple. "Have faith in god and shit, because that version of life is more "fun" than not having faith at all." A simple and a boring premise.

Maybe I didn't get it. Maybe I need to be more open for faith in general. You know, fuck logic and all that.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

FML

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 22 March 2011 04:32 (A review of Dancer in the Dark)

Fuck you Lars Von Trier.

I can't count how many time you made me depressed by watching your movies. First time I watched Dancer, I was depressed for weeks. I dont know for how long the second time, but it was a great deal of time. I gotta hide all the knives in my apartment just by thinking of the movie. I can feel the tears in my eyes just by looking at the cover.

You literally ruined my life Von Trier, hope you are proud of it.



Jeff: Can't you see, can you?
Selma: What is there to see?


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2 3 4Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block